Starting up Faceted Search

Sep 27, 2008 at 7:06 AM
Hi,
I am new to this env't.I want to use the feature in our .NET application.I have downloaded the source code.
Can anyone help me how to use the code available there.
I am not able to build the application, its throwing the below error -

Error 1 The command "copy "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\bin\Debug\Microsoft.SharePoint.Portal.ExtendedSearch.dll" "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\wss\VirtualDirectories\80\bin\" /Y
copy "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\bin\Debug\*.pdb" "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\wss\VirtualDirectories\80\bin\" /Y

COPY "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\*.js" "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\" /Y

rem copy "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\bin\Debug\Microsoft.SharePoint.Portal.ExtendedSearch.dll" "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\wss\VirtualDirectories\23904\bin\" /Y
rem copy "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\bin\Debug\*.pdb" "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\wss\VirtualDirectories\23904\bin\" /Y

************** build *******************
 copy "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\bin\Debug\Microsoft.SharePoint.Portal.ExtendedSearch.dll" "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\Faceted Search\80\BIN\" /Y
" exited with code 1. Microsoft.SharePoint.Portal.ExtendedSearch

Thanks in advance.

-Sowjanya

Developer
Sep 27, 2008 at 11:45 AM
Edited Sep 27, 2008 at 11:46 AM
Sowjanya,